Julien Berthier

Julien Berthier finished his studies at the École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux Arts (Paris) in 2000. Known for his installations and interventions, Berthier is one of the finest young multimedia artists in France. He lives and works in Paris.

www.julienberthier.org

Julius von Bismarck

Having grown up in Germany and Saudi Arabia, Julius von Bismarck studied Arts in Berlin and New York. Bismarck is currently a student at Olafur Eliasson’s Institut für Raumexperimente at Berlin’s University of the Arts. He got international recognition for his „Image Fulgurator“.

www.juliusvonbismarck.com

Anna Fiedler

Anna Fiedler studied liberal Arts at the Berlin Weissensee School of Art and Athens School of Fine Art. In cooperation with Lilli Kuschel, she produced the documentary “Tallaght”, which has toured various exhibitions throughout Europe.

Thilo Frank

Thilo Frank studied Arts and Intermedial Design at the Stuttgart State Academy of Art and Design and the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts in Copenhagen. He has taken part in a number of international exhibitions and works for Olafur Eliasson’s Berlin Studio.

www.thilofrank.net

Mikko Gaestel

Mikko Gaestel studied Arts and Media at the Berlin University of the Arts and is currently one of the students in Gregor Schneider’s master class. His works range from video documentaries and video installations to interventions in public space.

www.mikkogaestel.de

Constantin Hartenstein

Constantin Hartenstein studied communication sciences and Art and Media at the Berlin University of the Arts. He is a master student in the class of Candice Breitz at the Braunschweig School of Fine Arts.

www.constantinhartenstein.com

Rasso Hilber

Rasso Hilber is a student of Arts and Media at the Berlin University of the Arts. He works with documentary video art and produced the interactive video installation “Blasomat” in cooperation with Mikko Gaestel.

www.rassohilber.de

Lilli Kuschel

Lilli Kuschel is a video artist and trained photographer (Berlin Lette Foundation). She studied Arts and Media and has toured varoius international festivals and exhibitions since 2004.

www.lillikuschel.de

Benjamin Maus

Benjamin Maus begann sein Studium im Jahr 2005 an der Hochschule für Gestaltung Schwäbisch Gmünd. Im Jahr 2008 setzte er seine Studien an der Universität der Künste Berlin in der Klasse “Gestalten mit digitalen Medien” fort. Er arbeitet an Projekten im Bereich Kunst und Gestaltung mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Nutzung von Code und Technologie als Werkzeug und Medium.

www.allesblinkt.com

Kolja Mensing

Kolja Mensing worked as a cultural affairs editor for taz newspaper from 1999 to 2003. He also wrote for Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung and Deutschlandradio. Since 2003, Mensing works as a freelance journalist and writer (“Wie komme ich hier raus?”, 2009).

www.deadletters.de

Boris Mrkonjic

Boris Mrkonjic finished his Arts studies at the Karlsruhe State Academy of Art in 2005 as a master scholar. In 2006, he was accepted in Baden-Württemberg’s postgraduate scholarship program.

Maël Nozahic

Maël Nozahic studied at the Ecole des Beaux Arts de Cornouaille (Quimper) and Karlsruhe State Academy of Art. Today she lives and works between the two poles of Berlin and the Bretagne.

www.maelnozahic.unblog.fr

Florian Thalhofer

Florian Thalhofer is a painter, journalist, writer photographer and film director who lives and works in Berlin. He was awarded the Literatur Digital Award, the Red Dot Design Award and the Werkleitz Award.

www.thalhofer.com

Felice Varini

Felice Varini describes himself as a painter in threedimensional space. Using rooms and architecture as canvas for his works, perspective-localized motifs and geometric forms, he alters the perception of public space. With his method he creates paintings which morph according to the viewer’s point of view. Varini lives and works in Paris.

www.varini.org

Raul Walch

Raul Walch studied sculpting at Berlin Weissensee School of Art and lives and works in Berlin. His artistic work encompasses themes of collecting, reconstruction and manipulation and ranges from sculpting and photography to installations.

www.raulwalch.com

Richard Wilhelmer

Richard Wilhelmer began his studies at the University of the Arts Berlin (UdK) in 2006. In Summer 2007, he attended the Summer School of the Central Saint Martins College in London. Within an exchange scholarship he attended CalArts (California Institute of the Arts)in California for the school year 2009/10. In addition to working in the areas of digital art and public installation, his main emphasis is on narrative work with time based media.

www.richardwilhelmer.com

Julien Berthier

Julien Berthier studierte bis 2000 an der Pariser École Nationale Supérieure des Beaux Arts und lebt und arbeitet heute in Paris. Mit seinen Installationen und Interventionen zwischen Komik und Sozialkritik gilt der 1975 geborene Berthier als einer der bedeutendsten jungen Multimediakünstler Frankreichs.

www.julienberthier.org

Julius von Bismarck

Julius von Bismarck wuchs in Deutschland und Saudi-Arabien auf. Nach Kunststudien in New York und Berlin studiert er nun am Institut für Raumexperimente bei Olafur Eliasson an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Mit seinen Arbeiten, insbesondere dem »Image Fulgurator«, erregt er weltweit Aufmerksamkeit.

www.juliusvonbismarck.com

Anna Fiedler

Anna Fiedler studierte Freie Kunst an der Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee und an der Athens School of Fine Art. Gemeinsam mit Lilli Kuschel produzierte sie den Film Tallaght, der seither auf unterschiedlichen Ausstellungen in Europa gezeigt wurde.

Thilo Frank

Thilo Frank, geboren im baden-württembergischen Waiblingen, studierte Kunst und Intermediales Gestalten an der staatlichen Akademie der Künste Stuttgart und der Königlich Dänischen Kunstakademie Kopenhagen. Neben zahlreichen internationalen Ausstellungen ist er als Mitarbeiter im Berliner Studio von Olafur Eliasson tätig.

www.thilofrank.net

Mikko Gaestel

Mikko Gaestel studierte an der Universität der Künste Berlin im Diplomstudiengang »Kunst und Medien« und ist heute Schüler in der Klasse Gregor Schneider. Gaestel experimentiert mit dokumentarischen Videoarbeiten, Videoinstallationen und Interventionen im öffentlichen Raum.

www.mikkogaestel.de

Constantin Hartenstein

Constantin Hartenstein studierte Kommunikationswissenschaften und Experimentelle Mediengestaltung an der Universität der Künste Berlin und studiert gegenwärtig als Meisterschüler bei Candice Breitz an der Hochschule für Bildende Kunst in Braunschweig.

www.constantinhartenstein.com

Rasso Hilber

Rasso Hilber studiert experimentelle Mediengestaltung an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Neben dokumentarisch-performativen Videoarbeiten produzierte er in Zusammenarbeit mit Mikko Gaestel die interaktive Videoinstallation »Blasomat«.

www.rassohilber.de

Lilli Kuschel

Lilli Kuschel ist Videokünstlerin und ausgebildete Fotografin am Berliner Lette-Verein. Sie studierte experimentelle Mediengestaltung in Berlin und war seit 2004 auf zahlreichen internationalen Ausstellungen und Festivals vertreten.

www.lillikuschel.de

Benjamin Maus

Benjamin Maus begann sein Studium im Jahr 2005 an der Hochschule für Gestaltung Schwäbisch Gmünd. Im Jahr 2008 setzte er seine Studien an der Universität der Künste Berlin in der Klasse »Gestalten mit digitalen Medien« fort. Er arbeitet an Projekten im Bereich Kunst und Gestaltung mit einem Schwerpunkt auf der Nutzung von Code und Technologie als Werkzeug und Medium.

www.allesblinkt.com

Kolja Mensing

Kolja Mensing war von 1999 bis 2003 als Kulturredakteur für die taz tätig. Außerdem arbeitete er als Kunstkritiker und Feuilletonist für die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung und Deutschlandradio. Seit 2003 ist er freier Journalist und Schriftsteller (»Wie komme ich hier raus?«).

www.deadletters.de

Boris Mrkonjic

Boris Mrkonjic beendete 2005 sein Studium an der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste in Karlsruhe mit einem Meisterschülerabschluss. Er wurde 2006 in die Graduiertenförderung des Landes Baden-Württemberg aufgenommen.

Maël Nozahic

Maël Nozahic studierte von 2005 bis 2009 an der Ecole des Beaux Arts de Cornouaille (Quimper) und der Kunstakademie Karlsruhe. Seither arbeitet sie als Malerin an den Schnittstellen des deutsch-französischen künstlerischen Austausches zwischen Berlin und der Bretagne.

www.maelnozahic.unblog.fr

Florian Thalhofer

Florian Thalhofer arbeitet als Maler, Journalist, Autor, Fotograf, Grafikdesigner und Videoregisseur in Berlin. Für seine Arbeiten ist er unter anderem mit dem Literatur Digital Award, dem Red Dot Design Award und dem Werkleitz Award ausgezeichnet worden.

www.thalhofer.com

Felice Varini

Felice Varini versteht sich als Maler im dreidimensionalen Raum. Ausgehend von örtlichen Gegebenheiten inszeniert er Räume, Plätze und architektonische Ensembles mit perspektivisch ausgerichteten Formen. Die Ergebnisse sind »begehbare Kunstwerke«, die sich relativ zum Betrachtungswinkel verändern. Varini lebt und arbeitet in Paris.

www.varini.org

Raul Walch

Raul Walch, geboren in Frankfurt, studierte Bildhauerei an der Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee und lebt und arbeitet heute in Berlin. Sein künstlerisches Schaffen manifestiert sich in vielerlei Form: Skulpturen, Installationen und Photographie – Gesammeltes, Rekonstruiertes und Verfremdetes.

www.raulwalch.com

Richard Wilhelmer

Richard Wilhelmer studierte seit 2006 an der Universität der Künste Berlin, im Sommer 2007 an der Summerschool des Central Saint Martins College in London, sowie im Studienjahr 2009/10 als Austausch -Stipendiat an der CalArts (California Institute of the Arts). Neben Arbeiten im Bereich digitaler Kunst und Interaktion im öffentlichen Raum, liegt sein Schwerpunkt in der Narration mit zeitbasierten Medien.

www.richardwilhelmer.com